MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE FRANKLIN COUNTY WATER DISTRICT HELD: MAY 21, 2013

THE STATE OF TEXAS

COUNTY OF FRANKLIN

FRANKLIN COUNTY WATER DISTRICT

On this the 21st day of May 2013, the Board of Directors of the Franklin County Water District convened in REGULAR SESSION at the District office located at 112 North Houston Street on the East side of the square in Mount Vernon, Texas, with the following members present:

> TIM PHILHOWER BILLY JORDAN RODNEY NEWSOM DWAYNE BOLIN GARY CUNNINGHAM

PRESIDENT VICE PRESIDENT SECRETARY DIRECTOR DIRECTOR

and with the following members absent: NONE.

Also present were J. R. Alphin, Lillie Bush-Reves, Max Higgs, David Weidman and Sheila Donica.

The President called the meeting to order, declared a quorum present, and that the meeting was duly convened and ready to transact business.

Notice of this meeting was given, stating the time, place and purpose, all as required by Chapter 551 of the Government Code.

Dwayne Bolin gave the invocation.

The General Manager distributed an amended investment report for the Board to review. MOTION was made by Billy Jordan, and SECONDED by Rodney Newsom, to approve the amended investment report as presented. The President put the question and, after full discussion and deliberation thereon, all members present voted "AYE". NONE voted "NO". MOTION was made by Gary Cunningham, and SECONDED by Dwayne Bolin, to approve the consent agenda as presented. The Consent Agenda was as follows:

- A. Approval and Ratification of Minutes from the April 9, 2013 Regular Meeting

- B. Ratification of Paid BillsC. Investment ReportD. Amended and Restated Lease Agreement for:
 - Lloyd and Shirley Parker, Lot 6, Block 54, Section 4 and Lot 85, Block L, Section 2, Kings 1. Country;
 - Wesley and Dayna Hooper, Lots 12A and 13, Block 63, Section 4, Kings Country
- E. Amended and Restated Lease Agreement and Utility Easement for Kurt and Cynthia Kalkomey, Lot 351, Pine Valley
- F. Amendment to Lease Agreement (Transfer Property and Replat) for:
 - 1. Richard and Terre Stoneburner, Lot 14R-2, Section 1, Boiler Cove; and
 - 2. Ronald E. and Linda J. Dewan, Lots 11R and 12R, Section 1, Boiler Cove
- G. Replat Amendment for Victor and Terese Maryoung, Lot 9F-R, Phase 7, Northshore

Copies of the Bills, Investment Report, Amended and Restated Lease Agreements, Utility Easement and Replat Amendments are attached hereto and made a part hereof.

MOTION was made by Billy Jordan, and SECONDED by Rodney Newsom, to adopt the Resolution canvassing the election returns as presented. The President put the question and, after full discussion and deliberation thereon, all members present voted "AYE". NONE voted "NO". A copy of the Resolution is attached hereto and made a part hereof.

Sheila Donica administered the oaths of office to Billy Jordan and Gary Cunningham. The chair was then turned over to General Manager David Weidman for the purpose of electing a new President of the Board. At this time, Tim Philhower thanked the Board for allowing him to be their President but stated that he felt it was time for someone else to take over those duties.

The floor was opened for nominations for President. Dwayne Bolin nominated Billy Jordan and Billy Jordan nominated Rodney Newsom. There were no further nominations. MOTION was made by Gary Cunningham, and SECONDED by Dwayne Bolin, to cease nominations. Billy asked that he not be considered for President so Dwayne Bolin withdrew his nomination. The General Manager put the question and all members present voted "AYE". NONE voted "NO". Rodney Newsom was declared President by acclamation and took the chair.

Vol. 45, Page 10

The floor was opened for nominations for Vice President. Tim Philhower nominated Gary Cunningham and Rodney Newsom nominated Billy Jordan. There were no further nominations. MOTION was made by Rodney Newsom, and SECONDED by Dwayne Bolin, to cease nominations. The President put the question and the following members voted "AYE" in favor of Gary Cunningham: Tim Philhower, Billy Jordan and Rodney Newsom and the following members voted "AYE" in favor of Billy Jordan: Gary Cunningham and Dwayne Bolin. Gary Cunningham was declared Vice President.

The floor was opened for nominations for Secretary. Rodney Newsom nominated Billy Jordan and there were no further nominations. MOTION was made by Gary Cunningham, and SECONDED by Dwayne Bolin, to cease nominations. The President put the question and all members present voted "AYE". NONE voted "NO". Billy Jordan was declared Secretary by acclamation.

The General Manager reported on the capital improvements.

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned.

Minutes approved this the 18th day of June 2013.

Rodney Newsom, President

Gary Cunningham, Vice President

Billy Jordan, Secretary

Dwayne Bolin, Director

Tim Philhower, Director